About This Constituency

The seat is located entirely within the Akuapem South Municipal Assembly of the Eastern Region of Ghana.

Akwapim South used to be known as the Aburi-Nsawam constituency until it was divided in 2012 which gave us Akwapim South and Nsawam Adoagyiri constituencies.

Election History

Osei Bonsu Amoah – MP (NPP)

It is a stronghold of the NPP.