About This Constituency

This is Accra’s second most affluent constituency covering areas, including Cantonments, Labone, La, parts of Osu, Burma Camp, 37 military hospital and its environs. It borders Ayawaso West Wuogon, Klottey Korley, Ledzokuku and Ayawaso East constituencies. 

Election History

Vincent Sowah Odotei – MP (NPP)

This is coastal community in Accra has been dominated by the NDC since 1992.  The NPP, however, won it in 2000 and 2016.

2016: Vincent Odotei Sowah (NPP)

2012: Nii Amasah Namoale

2008: Nii Amasah Namoale

2004: Nii Amasah Namoale

2000: Godfred Oko-Nai

1996:  Sylvester Mensah

1992:  Lemuel Nii-Amon Kotei