About This Constituency

The Abuakwa South constituency is in the Eastern region of Ghana. 

Election History

Samuel Atta Akyea – NPP


The constituency is a stronghold of the NPP winning all elections conducted between 1996 and 2016.

The incumbent MP Samuel Atta Akyea succeeded Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo who had represented the constituency in the 4th Republic parliament on the ticket of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) before becoming President of Ghana.