Election History

Ablekuma West is one of the 45 constituencies created in 2012. It was created out of the Ablekuma South Constituency and covers communities including Gbegbeyise, part of Chorkor, Glefe , Opetekwe, Shiabu and  Dansoman. 


Ablekuma West is an NPP stronghold and has elected an NPP MP, Ursula Owusu, in 20012 and 2016. 

2012: Ursula Owusu

2016: Ursula Owusu