About This Constituency

Located outside Accra, this coastal constituency covers Weija-Gbawe, Ablekuma West and Awutu-Senya West. It covers Bortianor, Kokrobite and parts of Weija. It was created in 2012. 

Election History

Habib Saad – MP (NPP)

Although relatively young, it has become a swing constituency. It has since 2012 voted both NPP and NDC MPs.

2016: Habib Saad

2012: Bright E.K. Demordzi