About This Constituency

This peri-urban constituency is among the largest in the country and covers Weija, Tetegu, Mallam and its environs. It was created in 2004. It shares borders with Ablekuma North, Awutu Senya East, Bortianor-Ngleshi-Amanfrom

Election History

Tina Gifty Naa Ayeley Mensah – Member of Parliament

It is an NPP stronghold with years of endorsing NPP lawmakers. 

2016: Tina Gifty Mensah

2012: Shirley Ayorkor-Botchwey 

2008:  Shirley Ayorkor-Botchwey 

2004 : Shirley Ayorkor-Botchwey