About This Constituency

The Asuogyaman constituency has been divided into six Area Councils in line with the provisions of the Local Government Act, 467(1993).  They are Anum, Boso, Frankadua/Apeguso, Atimpoku, Gyakiti and Akosombo. 


Election History

Thomas Ampem Nyarko – MP (NDC)

The NDC has dominated this constituency by winning most of the elections conducted since 1996.