About This Constituency

Created in 2004, it was carved out of Madina-Abokobi Constituency. it covers the Madina township and shares boundaries with  Adentan, Dome-Kwabenya and Ayawaso West Wuogon. 



Election History

Abubakar Saddique Boniface – MP (NPP)

Until 2016, Madina has always voted NDC. 

2016: Abu-Bakar Saddique Boniface

2012: Amadu Bukari Sorogho

2008: Amadu Bukari Sorogho

2004:  Amadu Bukari Sorogho