About This Constituency

The constituency was first created in 2004 by the Electoral Commission of Ghana along with 29 other new ones, increasing the number of constituencies from 200 to 230.

Election History

Samiu Kwadwo Nuamah – Member of Parliament

The constituency has been described as a “one candidate one term” seat as it has failed to retain incumbent Members of Parliament since 2004.