About This Constituency

The seat is located within the Sefwi-Akontombra District of the Western North Region, formally part of Western Region of Ghana. It was formed prior to the 2004 December presidential and parliamentary elections by the division of the old Sefwi-Wiawso constituency into the new Sefwi-Akontombra and Sefwi-Wiawso constituencies

Election History

Alex Tetteh Djornobuah – Member of Parliament