About This Constituency

Adentan is one of the constituencies in the outskirt of Accra. It borders Madina, Ashaiman, Ayawaso West Wuogon and Dome-Kwabenya constituencies.  It covers communities including  Nmai Djorn,  Trassacco Area, Adjiringanor, Otinshie,Ashale Botwe, Ogbojo, Lake side, Adentan Old Town, New Adentan, Adentan Housing Estates, Approtech, Commandos, East Adentan, New Legon, SSNIT Flats, Frafraha and Ritz Areas.





Election History

Yaw Buaben Asamoa – MP (NPP)

This is a swing constituency that has elected MPs  from both the NPP and NDC since it was created in 2004.

2016: Yaw Buaben Asamoa (NPP)

2012: Emmanuel Nii Ashi Moore (NDC)

2008: Kojo Adu Asare (NDC)

2004: Kwadwo Opare-Hammond (NDC)