About This Constituency

This is a constituency in Accra and borders, Ayawaso West Wuogon, Ayawaso North and East. It tentacles stretch throughout Alajo, parts of Accra New Town, Kokomlemle, Kpehe, and Caprice.

Election History

Henry Quartey – MP (NPP)

This constituency has been faithful to the NPP since 1996. 

2016: Henry Quartey (NPP)

2012: Henry Quartey (NPP)

2008: Sheikh I.C. Quaye (NPP)

2000: Sheikh I.C. Quaye (NPP)

1996:  Sheikh I.C. Quaye (NPP)

1992:  Sheikh M.F. Nasiru-Nazubia (NCP)