About This Constituency

Carved out of the Ayawaso East Constituency in 2012, it covers communities including Maamobi, parts of Pig Farm, Kotobabi and parts of Accra New Town.

Election History

Yussif I. Jahjah – MP (NPP)

This is an NDC stronghold.  Since 2012, the constituency has elected two MPs from the social democrats party. 

2016: Yussif I. Jahjah

2012: Mustapha Ahmed