About This Constituency

Klottey Korley is a cradle for Ghana’s anti colonialism struggles. This coastal constituency in the heart of Accra was created in 1992 and covers Osu, part of Labone, Asylum Down, Adabraka, parts of Makola and the Kwame Nkrumah Circle. It shares boundaries with the following constituencies : Odododiodoo, Dadekotopon, Ayawaso East and Ayawaso Central. 

Election History

Over the years, it has gained a reputation for being one of the swing constituencies that determine the winner of the presidential elections. But at the NDC is the dominant party at the parliamentary level. 

2016: Zanetor Agyeman Rawlings (NDC)

2012:  Nii Armah Ashittey (NDC)

2008: Nii Armah Ashtitey (NDC)

2004: Nii Adu Daku Mante (NPP)

2000: Nii Adu Daku Mante (NPP)

1996: David Lamptey (NDC)

1992: E.W Nortey (NDC)