About This Constituency

Ablekuma Central is one of the constituencies in Accra. It was created in 1992. It  covers communities, including Abbosey Okai, Mataheko, Laterbiokorshie and Sukura. 



Election History

Gilbert Nii Narh Nartey -MP (NPP)

It is one of the swing constituencies in Accra and has elected MPs from both sides since 1992. 

2016:  Gilbert Nii Narh Nartey (NPP)

2012:  Theophilus Tetteh Chaie (NDC)

2008: Theophilus Tetteh Chaie (NDC)

2004:  Victor Okuley Nortey (NPP)

2000:  Victor Okuley Nortey (NPP)

1996: Clement S. Crab((NPP)

1992: Dr Victor Agadzi (NCP