About This Constituency

Freda Prempeh is a member of parliament for the constituency. She was elected on the ticket of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) won a majority of 5,923 votes[1] to become the MP. He had also represented the constituency in the 4th Republic parliament.



The Afigya Kwabre South consitiuency is located entirely within the boundaries of the Afigya-Kwabre South District in the Ashanti Region. The district itself was created on 1 November 2007. It was carved out of Kwabre East and Sekyere South Districts.

Election History

William Owuraku Aidoo – Member of Parliament

He was first elected MP for this constituency in the 2012 Ghanaian general election and also retained his seat in the 2016 Ghanaian general election.