About This Constituency

The seat is located within the Krachi East District of the Volta Region of Ghana. The constituency was originally located within the Volta Region of Ghana until new Regions were created following the December 2018 referendum.

 The constituency was first created in 2004 by the Electoral Commission of Ghana along with 29 other new ones, increasing the number of constituencies from 200 to 230.

This seat was created prior to the Ghanaian parliamentary election in 2004 when the Krachi constituency was split into the Krachi East and the Krachi West constituencies respectively.

Election History

Michael Yaw Gyato – Member of Parliament