About This Constituency

This coastal constituency covers Ningo and Prampram towns. It is one of the oldest constituencies as it has been existence since 1992. 

It shares borders with Sege and Kpone Katamanso. 



Election History

Samuel Nartey George – MP (NDC)

Ablekuma West was one of 45 newly created constituencies for the 2012 general election.

This constituency has voted NDC since 1992. 

2016: Sam Nartey George 

2012: E.T Mensah

2008: E.T Mensah

2004: E.T Mensah

2000: E. T Mensah

1996: E.T Mensah

1992: E.T Mensah