About This Constituency

The seat is located within the Ejura-Sekyedumase District of the Ashanti Region of Ghana. It shares boundaries with Mampong Constituency, Nkoranza south constituency and Atebubu Amantin constituency respectively.

Election History

Alhaji Bawa Braimah Mohammed – Member of Parliament

The National Democratic Congress(NDC) has won all parliamentary elections in the constituency since 1992