About This Constituency

This is the country’s largest constituency and covers areas including Dome, Haatso, Agboogba, Pillar 2, Westlands, Ashongman and Kwabenya. It boundary constituencies are Amasaman, Trobu, Madina,Ayawaso West Wuogon  and Akuapem South. It was created in 2004.  

Election History

Sarah Adwoa Safo – MP (NPP)

This is an NPP stronghold. The constituency has kept faith with the NPP since 2012.

2016: Sarah Adwoa  Safo

2012: Sarah Adwoa  Safo

2008: Prof Mike Aaron Ocquaye

2004: Prof Mike Aaron Ocquaye