About This Constituency

Ashaiman started as unplanned settlement in the 1960s where workers of the Tema Habour lived. It is now a sprawling city settlement, covering areas including Lebanon, Bethlehem, Atadeka, Tulaku, Jericho and Middle East. 


Election History

Ernest Norgbey – MP (NDC)

This is a stronghold of the NDC.  The NPP won this constituency once in 2000. 

2016: Ernest Norgbey (NDC)
2012: Alfred Kwame Agbesi (NDC)
2008: Alfred Kwame Agbesi (NDC)
2004: Alfred Kwame Agbesi (NDC)
2000: Emmanuel Kingsford K. Teye
1996: Franklin W. Aheto
1992: Franklin W. Aheto