About This Constituency

This peri-urban community in the outskirt of Accra shares boundaries with Dome-Kwabenya, Trobu, Domeabra-Obom and Nsawam-Adoagyiri constituencies. 

Election History

Emmanuel Nii Okai Laryea – MP (NDC)

The Amasaman constituency used to be Trobu-Amasaman before it was split into two— Trobu and Amasaman. But it has been dominated by the NDC.

2016: Emmanuel Nii Okai Laryea (NDC)

2012: Emmanuel Nii Okai Laryea (NDC

2008: Ernest Attuaquaye Armah (NDC

2004: Samuel Nee-Aryeetey Attoh (NPP)